Oznaczenie :

RN - Realizacja Natychmiastowa oznacza że towar znajduje się na stanie magazynowym sklepu i zostanie wysłany do klienta w ciągu 2 - 3 dni roboczych

RM - realizacja do 30 dni

RC - realizacja może potrwać powyżej 30 dni

D - DELETED - produkt niedostępny - proszę nie zamawiać do momentu zmiany oznaczenia

W przypadku wybrania metody płatności: "Przedpłata na konto" klient powinien dokonać wpłaty dopiero po powiadomieniu przez sprzedawcę o gotowej realizacji zamówienia.

Proszę nie dokonywać wpłaty wcześniej.




Tytuł:Live Fillmore West And Other

Adventures BOX 4CD+DVD



Więcej szczegółów

275,00 zł


Whether live in concert or on the airwaves, Renaissance captivate with their compelling blend of rock, folk and classical themes


A carefully curated 4CD/DVD set spanning 1969-1971 captures the original Renaissance line-up live in concert and on a selection of radio & TV broadcasts

Superbly restored by Eroc, relive performances at Fillmore West, in Cincinnati and at the Rose d'Or festival in Montreux

A bonus disc of rare tracks and demo's by the original line-up completes the set – a must for all Renaissance fans

DVD includes footage from their appearances on German TV's Beat-Club, at Opération 666 in Paris and in a documentary setting

24-page booklet includes liner notes by Repertoire's Chris Welch with contributions from original band members Louis Cennamo and Jim McCarty


Disc One
Live at Fillmore West, March 1970

01 Kings And Queens
02 Innocence
03 Wanderer
04 No Name Raga
05 After The War
06 Island
07 Bullet
08 The Tao Of Myself

Total playing time: 68.55

Disc Two
Live in Europe 1969-70

Kulttuuritalo, Helsinki 30 May 1969
01 Announcement
02 Kings And Queens
03 Bullet
04 Interview

Circus, Stockholm 14 September 1969
05 Kings And Queens [radio broadcast]

Casino de Montreux/Rose d'Or Festival 26 April 1970
06 Kings And Queens
07 Island
08 No Name Raga
09 Bullet

Total playing time: 61.11


Disc Three
Live in Cincinnati & at Beat-Club, Germany

Live in Cincinnati, 25 February 1970
01 Kings And Queens
02 Wanderer
03 Announcement
04 No Name Raga
05 After The War
06 Announcement
07 Island
08 Bullet
Beat-Club 1970
09 Island
10 Kings And Queens

Live at the Revolution Club, London, 1969
11 Island

Total playing time: 67.50


Disc Four
Live at the BBC & bonus tracks

BBC Top Of The Pops 29 October 1969
01 Introduction: Brian Matthew
02 Bullet

BBC Radio 1 In Concert 5 April 1970
03 Kings And Queens
04 Introduction: John Peel
05 Face Of Yesterday
06 Introduction: John Peel
07 Island
08 Introduction: John Peel
09 Innocence

Rarities & Demos

10 Carpet Of The Sun [original Jane Relf version]
11 Together Now [symphonic version]
12 Prayer For Light [from Schizom soundtrack]
13 Every Road I Walk [demo: Jane Relf]
14 Please Be Home [demo: Jane Relf]
15 Walking Away [demo: Jim McCarty]
16 Statues [demo: ensemble]
17 I'd Love To Love You [demo: Jane Relf, Keith Relf]
18 Line Of Least Resistance [demo: Jane Relf, Keith Relf]

Total playing time: 65.44


1969 BBC Documentary
• Island [live at the Revolution Club, London]
Live at Opération 666, Paris, January 1970
• Island
Live at Beat-Club 1970
• Island
• Kings And Queens

Total playing time: 35 mins




Never has this material sounded better, nor the band's story been told so well!

In the wake of the Yardbirds' demise, Jim McCarty and Keith Relf reconvened in the late 60s and devised a fresh musical concept that flourished within the creative spirit of new project Renaissance. Imaginative songs and ambitious arrangements blossomed with the assistance of singer Jane Relf, classically trained pianist John Hawken and virtuoso bassist Louis Cennamo. This important new multi-disc and DVD collection casts a spotlight on the evolutionary period of a now-legendary band. It is packed with fascinating, historic performances from their appearances on BBC radio and top German TV show Beat-Club, as well as rare demo's, instrumentals, European radio broadcasts and a mini documentary. Painstakingly restored and remastered in conjunction with Louis Cennamo and Jim McCarty, this superb release includes extensive liner notes and memorabilia – an unmissable package for both collectors and Prog Rock devotees.


Brak produktów

Dostawa 0,00 zł
Suma 0,00 zł

Realizuj zamówienie