Oznaczenie :

RN - Realizacja Natychmiastowa oznacza że towar znajduje się na stanie magazynowym sklepu i zostanie wysłany do klienta w ciągu 2 - 3 dni roboczych

RM - realizacja do 30 dni

RC - realizacja może potrwać powyżej 30 dni

D - DELETED - produkt niedostępny - proszę nie zamawiać do momentu zmiany oznaczenia

W przypadku wybrania metody płatności: "Przedpłata na konto" klient powinien dokonać wpłaty dopiero po powiadomieniu przez sprzedawcę o gotowej realizacji zamówienia.

Proszę nie dokonywać wpłaty wcześniej.



Tytuł:Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde

Wytwórnia:SouffleContinu Records

Rok: 1971/RN

Więcej szczegółów

65,00 zł

Psychedelic - folk -rock , Jazz - rock , Experimental

Po raz pierwszy na CD

Wydanie digi-pack



1   Avertissement/Written-By – A. Roux, C. Lefebvre 1:27
2   Houba/Written-By – C. Lefebvre, R. Scaglia 3:28
3   Passage Clouté/Written-By – C. Lefebvre, J.-L. Lefebvre 3:03
4   L'Orgasme/Written-By – A. Roux, J.-L. Lefebvre 4:16
5   Le Crépuscule Des Alchimistes/Written-By – G. Escot-Bocanegra, R. Scaglia 5:09

La Longue Marche
6   Chœur Du Peuple Las/Written-By – G. Escot-Bocanegra, J.-P. Arnoux 2:29
7   Comptine I/Written-By – C. Lefebvre, G. Escot-Bocanegra 1:32
8   La Longue Marche/Written-By – G. Escot-Bocanegra, J.-P. Arnoux 3:30
9   Comptine II/Written-By – C. Lefebvre, G. Escot-Bocanegra 1:10
10   La Chanson Du Boulot/Written-By – J.-P. Arnoux, G. Escot-Bocanegra 3:30
11   Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde/Written-By – A. Roux, R. Scaglia 4:13
12   Coda/Written-By – J.-L. Lefebvre 1:08



Bass Guitar, Violin, Guitar, Vocals [Vocal] – Jean-Louis Lefebvre

Drums, Saxophone, Tabla [Tablas], Vibraphone – Jean-Pierre Arnoux

Guitar [Guitares], Dobro, Banjo, Organ – Cyrill Lefebvre

Lead Guitar [Guitare Solo], Bells, Shenai, Vocals [Vocal] – Roger Scaglia

Saxophone [Saxophones], Flute, Harmonica, Zither, Vocals [Vocal] – Alain Roux


Before Mahjun (of which Souffle Continu reissued, in 2016, the two albums released on Saravah), there was... Maajun. Five musicians (Jean-Pierre Arnoux, Cyril and Jean-Louis Lefebvre,
Alain Roux and Roger Scaglia) and three times as many instruments at the service of an electric-poetic guerrilla group moulded from folk and blues. The group's unique album,
'Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde' evokes an (imaginary) association of Frank Zappa and Jacques Higelin, of Sonny Sharrock and the Art Ensemble Of Chicago. Under these conditions, Long Live Death! "The most French of all the French groups, determined to take Maurice Chevalier's place in American hearts." This was how Rock&Folk presented Mahjun in 1977. So be it. But when 'Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde' was issued, it was 1971, and the name, though the same group, was still spelled Maajun. So, let's look back at the story. At the end of the sixties, five blues fans decided to form a French group ready to break down the barriers:

Jean-Pierre Arnoux (drums, vibraphone, saxophone), Cyril Lefebvre (guitar, organ),
Jean-Louis Lefebvre (bass, violin, guitar, vocals), Alain Roux (saxophone, flute, harmonica, vocals) and Roger Scaglia (guitar, vocals)

This was Maajun, and 'Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde' would be their only album, but which would (nevertheless) be followed by those of Mahjun created later by Lefebvre (Jean-Louis) and Arnoux. Recorded for the Vogue label, 'Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde' would disturb a number of people. This is mostly due to the lyrics, many of which were written by Gérald Escot-Bocanegra, who, while summoning the spirit of Lautréamont and Rimbaud, turned the Maajun musicians on to rock and free jazz. Add a bit of politics into the mix, and the release of the album was delayed for several months. But then, wasn't it worth waiting for? Because 'Vivre La Mort Du Vieux Monde,' a real concept-album, is an important and iconoclastic statement made directly in the face of (francophone) dreamers of all countries. Over heavy guitar riffs, psychedelic interludes or fantasy-fuelled digressions, Maajun built mazes on the advice of alchemists known only to themselves before heading off on a long march on the "cracking walls". It was an ambitious project, but
Maajun could handle it, going so far as to proclaim: "Tomorrow will be a huge party!" But as we can see "tomorrow", is now!


Brak produktów

Dostawa 0,00 zł
Suma 0,00 zł

Realizuj zamówienie