Oznaczenie :

RN - Realizacja Natychmiastowa oznacza że towar znajduje się na stanie magazynowym sklepu i zostanie wysłany do klienta w ciągu 2 - 3 dni roboczych

RM - realizacja do 30 dni

RC - realizacja może potrwać powyżej 30 dni

D - DELETED - produkt niedostępny - proszę nie zamawiać do momentu zmiany oznaczenia

W przypadku wybrania metody płatności: "Przedpłata na konto" klient powinien dokonać wpłaty dopiero po powiadomieniu przez sprzedawcę o gotowej realizacji zamówienia.

Proszę nie dokonywać wpłaty wcześniej.




Tytuł:Evil Is Going On

The Complete ATCO Recordings 1970-1972,BOX 8CD



Więcej szczegółów

295,00 zł

Hard - rock


Cactus: Evil Is Going On – The Complete ATCO Recordings 1970-1972, 8CD Box Set


Track Listing:


Cactus (1970) ATCO SD 33-340
1 Parchman Farm
2 My Lady from South of Detroit
3 Bro. Bill
4 You Can't Judge a Book by The Cover
5 Let Me Swim
6 No Need to Worry
7 Oleo
8 Feel So Good Bonus Tracks
9 You Can't Judge a Book by The Cover
10 Rumblin' Man
11 The Sun Is Shining
12 Sweet Little 16


One Way... Or Another (1971) ATCO SD 33-356
1 Long Tall Sally
2 Rockout, Whatever You Feel Like
3 Rock N' Roll Children
4 Big Mama Boogie – Parts I & II
5 Feel So Bad
6 Song For Aries
7 Hometown Bust
8 One Way... Or Another Bonus Tracks
9 Long Tall Sally
10 Long Tall Sally
11 Long Tall Sally
12 Hound Dog Sniffin'


Restrictions (1971) ATCO SD 33-377
1 Restrictions
2 Token Chokin'
3 Guiltless Glider
4 Evil
5 Alaska
6 Sweet Sixteen
7 Bag Drag
8 Mean Night in Cleveland


'Ot 'N' Sweaty (1972) ATCO SD 7011
1 Swim
2 Bad Mother Boogie
3 Our Lil Rock-N-Roll Thing
4 Bad Stuff
5 Bringing Me Down
6 Bedroom Mazurka
7 Telling You
8 Underneath The Arches Bonus Tracks
9 Bringing Me Down – Single Edit
10 Bringing Me Down – Mono Edit


Fully Unleashed: The Live Gigs (Disc 1)
1 Intro / Long Tall Sally
2 Bag Drag
3 Evil
4 Parchman Farm
5 Alaska
6 Oleo
7 No Need to Worry
8 Let Me Swim


Fully Unleashed: The Live Gigs (Disc 2)
1 Big Mama Boogie – Parts 1 & 2
2 Medley: Heeby Jeebies/ Money/ Hound Dog/ What'd I Say
3 No Need to Worry
4 Parchman Farm
5 One Way... Or Another
6 Bro. Bill
7 Swim
8 Bad Mother Boogie
9 Our Lil Rock-N-Roll Thing
10 Bedroom Mazurka


Fully Unleashed: The Live Gigs Vol 2 (Disc 1)
1 Intro / Tuning
2 Long Tall Sally
3 Parchman Farm
4 Mellow Down Easy
5 Feel So Bad
6 Walkin' Blues
7 Scrambler / One Way...Or Another
8 Oleo


Fully Unleashed: The Live Gigs Vol 2 (Disc 2)
1 Bro. Bill
2 Token Chokin'
3 Slow Blues (Medley)
4 Heebie Jeebies / What'd I Say
5 Evil



• Four studio albums from the legendary Cactus recorded from 1970 to 1972. Plus a host of bonus tracks. A real treat for fans of blues rock, proto-stoner rock and proto-metal.

• Featuring their bluesy, gritty rock which became a big influence on future generations of hard rock and heavy metal bands, including Montrose, AC/DC and Van Halen.

• With four CDs of live recordings from the period recorded at the Ellis Auditorium in Memphis, at the 1970 Isle Of Wight Festival, the 1972 Mar y Sol Pop Festival in Puerto Rico and at the more intimate settings of Gilligan's Club in Buffalo, New York. The latter recorded by legendary producer Eddie Kramer (Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin) with The Electric Ladyland Mobile Unit.

Formed in 1969 by former members of Vanilla Fudge, Tim Bogert on bass and Carmine Appice on drums, Cactus released their self-titled debut on the Atco label in 1970. Although originally slated to feature Rod Stewart and Jeff Beck, the line-up would be cemented by Jim McCarty (from Mitch Ryder's Detroit Wheels and The Buddy Miles Express) on guitar and Rusty Day (from Ted Nugent's original band, The Amboy Dukes) on vocals and harmonica. This line-up would record the band's first three LPs, 'Cactus', 'One Way... Or Another' and 'Restrictions'.

Included among the originals 'My Lady From South Of Detroit', 'No Need To Worry' and 'Feel So Good' on their first album are covers of Mose Allison's blues standard 'Parchman Farm' (a major inspiration for the song 'Hot For Teacher', and the intro to 'Let Me Swim' prefiguring Eddie Van Halen's 'Eruption'), plus Willie Dixon's 'You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover' .

'One Way... Or Another' (1971) was recorded at Jimi Hendrix's Electric Lady Studios in New York, and as well as 'Rock 'N' Roll Children' and live favourite, 'Big Mama Boogie, Pt 1 & 2', the album also includes two classic covers; Little Richard's 'Long Tall Sally' and Chuck Willis' 'I Feel So Bad'.

As well as 'Token Chokin'' and 'Mean Night In Cleveland', 'Restrictions' – the third and last LP to feature McCarty and Day features their cover of Howlin' Wolf's 'Evil (Is Going On)', the inspiration for Monster Magnet's cover of the same song some 20 years later. Cactus were joined for 1972's 'Ot 'N' Sweaty by Atomic Rooster and Leaf Hound's Pete French on vocals, Werner Fritzschings on guitar and Duane Hitchings on keyboards, the first side of the original LP recorded live in April 1972, the second side featuring studio recordings which end with a somewhat incongruous cover of 'Underneath The Arches', apparently inspired by touring with Rod Stewart and The Faces.


Brak produktów

Dostawa 0,00 zł
Suma 0,00 zł

Realizuj zamówienie