Oznaczenie :

RN - Realizacja Natychmiastowa oznacza że towar znajduje się na stanie magazynowym sklepu i zostanie wysłany do klienta w ciągu 2 - 3 dni roboczych

RM - realizacja do 30 dni

RC - realizacja może potrwać powyżej 30 dni

D - DELETED - produkt niedostępny - proszę nie zamawiać do momentu zmiany oznaczenia

W przypadku wybrania metody płatności: "Przedpłata na konto" klient powinien dokonać wpłaty dopiero po powiadomieniu przez sprzedawcę o gotowej realizacji zamówienia.

Proszę nie dokonywać wpłaty wcześniej.





Wytwórnia:WAH WAH


Więcej szczegółów

145,00 zł

Prog - rock

Nowa  autoryzowana reedycja albumu

Remaster 2023

Wydanie 180 gram





side A

A1.   Orange Song

Bass – John Perry

Drums – Micky Waller

Guitar [All Guitars] – Simon Jeffes

Music By – Rupert Hine, Simon Jeffes

Orchestrated By – Simon Jeffes

Strings – The Martyn Ford Orange Ensemble

Trombone [& Trombonium] – John Mumford

Trumpet, Trumpet [Soprano] – Dave Cass



A2.   Doubtfully Grey

Acoustic Guitar, Other [Bellows] – Rupert Hine

Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Glockenspiel – Simon Jeffes

Performer [Skull] – John Punter

Strings – The Martyn Ford Grey Ensemble


A3.   Don't Be Alarmed

Acoustic Guitar – Rupert Hine

Bass, Acoustic Guitar – John Perry

Drums – Micky Waller

Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Simon Jeffes


A4.   Where In My Life

Synthesizer [Arp] – Rupert Hine


A5.   Anvils In Five

Conductor – Gilbert Biberian

Music By – Rupert Hine, Simon Jeffes

Orchestra – The Martyn Ford Anvil Orchestra & Quartet

Orchestrated By – Simon Jeffes

Organ [Church] – Rupert Hine


side B

B1.   Friends And Lovers

Piano – Rupert Hine


B2.   Move Along

Bass – John Perry

Congas, Tambourine, Cabasa [& Ass's Jaw] – Ray Cooper

Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Simon Jeffes

Electric Piano, Harmonica – Rupert Hine


B3.   Concorde(e) Pastich(e)

Drums – John Punter

Electric Piano – Steve Nye

Guitar [All Guitars] – Simon Jeffes

Music By – Rupert Hine, Simon Jeffes

Piano, Organ – Rupert Hine

Strings – The Martyn Ford Spontaneous Music Ensemble


B4.   On The Waterline

Congas – Ray Cooper

Drums – Mike Giles

Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Other [Spinnet] – Rupert Hine





Recorded in 1973 at the Church of Saint Mary Magdalene in Paddington, London, Unfinished Picture is Rupert Hine's second LP. The songs where all composed by Hine with lyrics by David McIver and Simon Jeffries. On its sessions, Hine was surrounded by a host of outstanding musicians that included Simon Jeffes (Penguin Cafe Orchestra), Mike Giles (Giles, Giles & Fripp / King Crimson), Mick Waller (Cyril Davis, The Steampacket, Jeff Beck Group), Ray Cooper (Eric Clapton, Elton John) among others.


Rupert Hine's recording adventures started with the release of a 7" 45 by the folk duo Rupert & David "The Sounds Of Silence". In 1971 he was approached by Purple Records for the release of his debut solo LP Pick Up A Bone, which despite its lack of commercial success featured a strong collection of critically acclaimed compositions that made Purple Records want him to record a second album - Unfinished Picture, on which Hine showed a fantastic evolution to a more conceptual, cinematic approach. Echoes of Ray Davies, Kevin Ayers or hints of Nick Drake taken to a more 'happy' territoire mix with beautiful strings by The Martyn Ford Orange Ensemble and even some ARP synth explorations to build a fantastic collection of sounds that take the listener on a trip through the worlds of folk, psych and prog.

Hine's career would soon take off as a famed producer, he did work with Kevin Ayers, Milla Jovovich, Jonesy, Steve Tilston, Anthony Phillips, Camel, Saga, Rush, Tina Turner, Howard Jones, Bob Geldof, Suzane Vega, and many others.

The Wah Wah reissue offers the original artwork in its gatefold cover & insert and is limited to 500 copies only!


Brak produktów

Dostawa 0,00 zł
Suma 0,00 zł

Realizuj zamówienie